Sugar River United Methodist Church is staffed by a small but dedicated group. Led by Pastor Gary Holmes, these individuals provide for the daily operation of the church as well as designing meaningful worship services, as well as decorating the sanctuary to enhance the worship experience. They provided direction and leadership to the children, youth, and family activities.

Pastor Gary Holmes

Gary Holmes, founding pastor at Sugar River United Methodist Church, is highly committed to providing visionary leadership, pastoral care, and an emphasis on serving others in the name of Jesus Christ. With the support of Pastor Gary’s leadership, Sugar River Church has…
Read Full Bio »

Email:  Gary.Holmes@SugarRiverUMC.org

Office Phone: 608-845-5855

Cell Phone: 608-577-5561

Directors

Connect Director:  Heather Royer
    Oversees Worship and Hospitality

Heather.Royer@SugarRiverUMC.org

Grow Director:  Kendra Hinzmann
 
Oversees Learning

Kendra.Hinzmann@SugarRiverUMC.org

 Serve Director:  Erin Wilson 
Oversees Ministry and Mission

Erin.Wilson@SugarRiverUMC.org

Administrative Director:  Jamie Day
  Oversees Administrative needs of the church

Jamie.Day@SugarRiverUMC.org

New Ministries Director: Jenny Huffman
Oversees new ministry starts

Jenny.Huffman@SugarRiverUMC.org

Ministry Staff and Servants

Children and Family Ministry Coordinator:  Kimberly Holmes

Childrensministry@sugarriverumc.org

High School Coordinator:  Tammi Hagensick

tammi.Hagensick@sugarriverumc.org

Facility Manager:  Patrick Gering

Patrick.Gering@sugarriverumc.org

Servant Leadership Board Chair: Jill Zielinski

Sugar.River@SugarRiverUMC.org

Finance: Dan Day

 Dan.Day@SugarRiverUMC.org